A priest in the USA

Oversettelse av diktet En prest i USA fra norsk (bokmål) til engelsk / translation of the poem En prest I USA form Norwegian to English.

A priest in the the USA,

A priest in the USA that is a little weird,

Burned Quran at a campfire,

He wanted to protest against something,

And became the reason for someone had to die.

 

They became killed as a protest,

That the priest did was grotesque,

But do you think the priest cared,

No he was not at all sorry.

 

Believed he the dead and their abandoned,

He warmly for this would thank,

No they will probably not do it,

Let’s hope the dead find peace.

 

The priest knew that something like this would happen,

So why did he do so,

Well, he sat himself to judge of all those,

Who feel Quran’s message calling on them.

 

What right has he to do so,

Why can he not create peace?

With the lives of others he plays,

When he point like this against the Quran,

 

He follows not the biggest of the commandments,

Although he is a priest in a church,

What was really wrong with burning it?

Yes, he knew that someone would then die.

 

That he knew this is his great sin,

Of all also those who are dear to him,

He should be blamed for this,

And I believe many do.

 

Such misanthropy should be punished,

And a law against such should be obtained,

But let us hope that the priest receives his punishment,

And that it will ease the grieve for the bereaved

.

 

Om toreluga (Tore L. Gabrielsen)

Hei, jeg skriver dikt og mye annet. her er et av diktene jeg har skrevet. Ikke alle diktene har samme tema, for temaene varierer svært mye. *** En homo det er jeg * En homo det er jeg, Er du mannen for meg, Du er ganske ung, Du er ikke for tung, * Du smiler til meg, Og jeg smiler til deg, Meg vil du gjerne ha, Du gjør meg så gla, * Jeg stryker ditt lyse hår, Jeg føler meg sår, Hvem er du min venn, Vil du komme til mitt hjem, * Jeg savner å ha deg nær, Jeg har deg så kjær, Du vil fylle mitt hjerte, Du vil fjerne min smerte, * Du vil gjøre meg hel, Du vil berge min sjel, Du er mitt store savn, Du vil lede meg i havn. Vennlig hilsen Tore L. Gabrielsen
Dette innlegget ble publisert i dikt, Harstad, Norge, politikk, samfunn og merket med , , , , , , . Bokmerk permalenken.

Legg igjen en kommentar

